HR success for Ling

Name: Ling HE

Degree: MA in Human Resource Management

Year: 2008-2009

Nationality: Chinese

Employer: Schneider Electric (China) Investment Co., Ltd. Shanghai Branch

I gained so much from studying at Durham University. I especially liked the teaching styles in Durham Business School which were varied and included group work activities. The advice and information provided by the Careers Centre on job applications and interview preparation enhanced my confidence for my future career path. I am now working at Schneider Electric in China. I was first recruited as the director’s assistant. My interest to work in the human resources area lead to an internal move and I am now working full-time in the recruitment team in HR. I work closely with our HR manager and am confident that my MA from Durham was a strong factor in my career success. To advise future international students, I would say that it is crucial to have a clear career aim. Use the resources provided while you are at Durham and this will help you to achieve your goals.

Leave a Reply

